top of page



Blackwood is the vehicle for the renaissance of the clarinet as a seriously groovy instrument. Formed in 2004 and led by Sean O'Boyle on clarinet, Blackwood performs fabulous standards coupled with dazzling original tunes of lush colour and depth.  The cornerstone of the Blackwood philosophy is there is nothing better than a fantastic melody with a great groove.

"Minutes & Moments"

composed by

Dale Rabic

"God Bless the Child "

composed by

Billie Holiday and Arthur Herzog, Jr


composed by

Sean O'Boyle & Dale Rabic

Orchestral Jazz with James Morrison

"City Shift" 

"Swing Shift" 

Orchestral Jazz with James Morrison & Emma Pask


"Wouldn't it be lovely" 

bottom of page